Mississippi flag vote: Here’s who voted against the issue Saturday

Published 9:23 pm Saturday, June 27, 2020

Mississippi lawmakers made history Saturday with a two-thirds majority to suspend the rules to allow bill to change the Mississippi state flag to be debated on Sunday.

Those voting against the resolution in the House include:

William Tracy Arnold

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Shane Barnett

Charles Jim Beckett

C. Scott Bounds

Randy P. Boyd

Chris Brown

Billy Adam Calvert

Lester Carpenter

Gary Chism: Absent

Carolyn Crawford

Dana Criswell

Becky Currie

Jerry Darnell

Dan Eubanks

Jeffrey S. Guice

Jeff Hale

Greg Haney

Steve Hopkins

Stephen A. Horne

Bill Kinkade

Timmy Ladner

Vince Mangold

Dana McLean

Jay McKnight

Doug McLeod

Sam C. Mims, V

Ken Morgan

Randall Patterson

Bill Pigott

Randy Rushing

Noah Sanford

Troy Smith

Mark Tullos

Jerry R. Turner

Price Wallace

Stacey Hobgood-Wilkes

Brady Williamson

Those voting against the resolution in the Senate included:

Jenifer B. Branning

Chris Caughman

Lydia Graves Chassaniol

Kathy L. Chism

Joey Fillingane

Angela Burks Hill

Chris Johnson

Tyler McCaughn

Chris McDaniel

Michael McLendon

Joseph M. Seymour

Melanie Sojourner

Daniel H. Sparks

Benjamin Suber

Neil S. Whaley